Healthy vs harmful foods for cats

Discussion in 'Health & Nutrition' started by Trellum, Jun 17, 2015.

1. Trellum

Trellum Well-Known Member

Here is a very neat and clear as water list with all the foods that are healthy and harmful to cats. Very neat!

[​IMG]

Trellum, Jun 17, 2015
  2. Trellum

Anne Well-Known Member

Here you go again: the forum journalist. With this particular info I have to confess that when I was a cat novice, I honestly thought that milk was a must especially for a kitten. So when Twinkle was brought home in the palms of my son's hands, I went quickly to get him some milk. I guess I am glad he never really took to it. I am also curious why raisins are apparently not good for cats or dogs. Now my baking will have to include less raisins.

Anne, Jun 22, 2015
  3. Trellum

nanouhammie Member

One of my cats is in love with green pepper and scrambled egg. Isn't that cute?

nanouhammie, Jun 24, 2015
    Susan Brown likes this.
  4. Trellum

Anne Well-Known Member

I think it is very cute. Whenever I find the furry little ones gravitating to something greens, I am always super impressed. Twinkle wasn't the kind. He was a traditional and to some extent a picky eater.

Anne, Jun 24, 2015
  5. Trellum

hunya Member

Milk is also harmful?

hunya, Jul 6, 2015
  6. Trellum

Yes, neither us or our cats can digest milk so well. We shouldn't even be drinking milk from the cows in the first place. A lot people actually thinks that giving milk to the cat is ok, but it isn't. Some cats can tolerate it quite well, while others just can't.

Trellum, Jul 6, 2015
  7. Trellum

Hahahaha! That is indeed cute, but be careful with the scrambled eggs ;) Don't over do it, or else your kitty might end up having weight issues ;) By the way, green peppers can be toxic to cats and dogs as well. Just in case you were wondering. There so many tihngs cats and dogs can't eat, but doubt it can be covered in a single list.

Trellum, Jul 6, 2015
  8. Trellum