Billy Sue

Discussion in 'Meet My Cat' started by Afishy1, Mar 20, 2012.

1. Afishy1

Afishy1 Member

I have a big orange DSH tabby that I got when I was in 8th grade. His name is Billy Sue, and there is a story there. We thought at first he was a boy, and then we changed our minds and thought girl. When we finally took the kitten to the vet, we were told boy, so I named him billy and gave him the middle name Sue after the song by Johnny Cash "A Boy Named Sue". I sometimes call him Bill Susan or William Susan just for fun. He is my one and only. He like to lay in the sun and cuddle up next to me when I am studying. He greets me at the door every day when I get home. He is just such a good cat.

He unfortunately has the early signs of kidney disease, which is tough to stomach because I can't imagine life without him.

I also have a rabbit, which billy sue is very scared of. He has always been kind of timid. They are learning to like each other though. The rabbit very much wants to make a friend.

Afishy1, Mar 20, 2012
  2. Afishy1

Wahcashmom Well-Known Member

I love the story about Billy Sue, so cute! I love the name you have given him and it sounds like you love this cat a whole lot. I am so sorry that he has early signs of kidney disease, our pets are just like our kids. Poor little rabbit, I hope Billy Sue become a good friend to the little rabbit.

Wahcashmom, Mar 20, 2012
  3. Afishy1

Afishy1 Member